James Meehan High School

Learn today Lead tomorrow

Telephone02 9605 4395


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Logo

Relieving Principal

Mr Tim Bordado

Senior Executive Team

Mr Praveen Krishna - Deputy Principal 

Mrs Leesa Rogers - Deputy Principal 

Mr Nazeel Khan - Deputy Principal

Ms Vasiti Ratusau - Deputy Principal

Executive Team

Head Teachers

Mrs Margaret Downey - Middle School

Mrs Sandra Begg - English and HSIE

Mr Bhupendra Kumar - Mathematics

Mr Parmjit Lally -  Science

Mr Dennis Nguyen - CAPA

Ms Tara Reynolds - TAS/PDHPE

Mr Ken McSweyn - Support

Mr Constantino Mavros - Wellbeing

Mrs Diji Matthews - Learning Support

Administration Staff

 Mrs Vanessa Evans - School Administrative Manager

2020 Year Advisors 

Year 7 - Mr Josh Finn

Year 8 - Mr Aldo Casanova 

Year 9 - Mr Vicki-Lee Murray 

Year 10 - Mr Andrew Pabiona

Year 11 - Mr Peter McDonald/Ms Kylie Mahi

Year 12 - Mr Michael Sharp