James Meehan High School

Learn today Lead tomorrow

Telephone02 9605 4395


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Logo


Mr Tim Bordado

Senior Executive Team

Mr Praveen Krishna - Deputy Principal (Stage 4/Curriculum)

Mr Nazeel Khan - Deputy Principal (Stage 6/ Teaching & Learning)

Ms Vasiti Ratusau - Deputy Principal (Operations/Aboriginal Education)

Mrs Leesa Rogers - Deputy Principal (Stage 5/Wellbeing)

Mrs Alison Millot - Business Manager 


Executive Team

Head Teachers

Mrs Sandra Begg - English and HSIE

Mr Christopher Salem - Human Movement

Ms Tara Reynolds - Learning Design & Innovation

Mrs Diji Matthews - Learning Engagement

Mr Dennis Nguyen - Mathematics/CAPA

Mrs Margaret Downey - Middle School

Mrs Vanessa Evans - School Administrative Manager

Mr Ken McSweyn - Support

Mrs Savita Ram -  TAS/Science

Mr Constantino Mavros - Wellbeing


2022 Year Advisors 

Year 7 - Mr Aldo Casanova 

Year 8 - Ms Vicki-Lee Murray 

Year 9 - Mr Emillio Mancia

Year 10 - Mrs Vilashni Prasad

Year 11 - Mr Andrew Pabiona

Year 12 -  Mr Peter McDonald/Ms Kylie Mahi